The unofficial Honda Forum and Discussion Board Forums For Honda automobile and motorcycle enthusiasts.

The unofficial Honda Forum and Discussion Board Forums For Honda automobile and motorcycle enthusiasts. (https://hondaforum.com/forum/)
-   General Honda Talk (https://hondaforum.com/forum/general-honda-talk-38/)
-   -   why are Japanese cars better than America's (https://hondaforum.com/forum/general-honda-talk-38/why-japanese-cars-better-than-americas-821/)

James4.0litre 11-17-2006 01:09 AM

why are Japanese cars better than America's

Hey i am a Mechanical Engineering student, and I was just wondering if someone or everyone could tell me specific instances why Hondas/Honda's parts are better than say Ford's! Why are they a better deal and dont just say mpg but other reasons too! educate me

neoncrazy101 11-17-2006 09:00 PM

RE: why are Japanese cars better than America's

well for one thing Fords just stink in general lol jk.. this is coming from a person who only buys American but honestly... from the 2 japanese cars that we have owned have been crap!... one was a Toyota and it died at 140,000 for no reason what so ever... and then we had a Subaru that was a money pit and then i have friends with Hondas and other japanese cars that have just had problems with them... so to me... Japanese cars aren't any better than American (with the exception of a few) cause face it...every single car company has problems in one way or another...and now i have the strange feeling that the mods are going to delete me lol

acmech52 11-17-2006 09:59 PM

I have noticed that Japanese cars have a little bit more quality putinto them. The employee's are paid good in Japan, and given good bonus. There is a lot more pride in building cars in Japan and the people are a bit more humble to be recognized.
myopinion

acmech52 11-18-2006 01:37 AM