Honda Civic Forum This top selling compact car, offered in both a coupe or sedan, has become popular among people who want economy and performance.

CAI for 2014 Civic Si

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2014, 11:59 PM
Kai
Question CAI for 2014 Civic Si

Hey guys,

New to the forum, I was planning on installing a CAI on my ride once my warranty expires, but I've heard that in order to actually gain any benefit from a CAI kit (I plan on getting the Eibach CAI kit) I need to have my MAS tuned. Some people have told me that that isn't necessary and others have told me I'd be an idiot not to. Which is true and where can I get this done?

I have very little experience in the electronic aspects of newer vehicles considering I've only worked on my 89 CRX HF and 91 Civic Si and they were only maintenance jobs, nothing to increase performance.

I've linked the CAI kit that I was looking at below, thanks for the help!

~ Kai

K&NŽ - Honda Civic Si 2014 69 Series Typhoon Short Ram Intake Kit

Old 12-28-2014, 03:59 PM

that sensor will adjust itself over time once more colder air is introduced it could take days weeks for the computer to adjust or you could just reset the ECU manually. also stay away from K&N filters they require oil which can damage sensors i only use and recommend AEM dryflow systems. also that is a short ram intake not a cold air intake.

Last edited by lowlife9; 12-28-2014 at 04:05 PM.
Old 12-28-2014, 05:45 PM
Kai

Originally Posted by lowlife9
that sensor will adjust itself over time once more colder air is introduced it could take days weeks for the computer to adjust or you could just reset the ECU manually. also stay away from K&N filters they require oil which can damage sensors i only use and recommend AEM dryflow systems. also that is a short ram intake not a cold air intake.
Thanks for the advice Lowlife9!