Odyssey Forum This minivan is among the class leaders thanks to its roomy interior and powerful engine offerings.

Catalytic converter

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2020, 02:34 AM
Default Catalytic converter

Dear Honda Forum!
Last time, a thief trying to steal my catalytic converter. But I find out, so he does not have a chance to take it. Unfortunately, today he came again and succeeded to take my stuff. I try to look in the Honda manual; it does not mention the part's name. It just tells a three-way catalytic converter. Can you tell me which kind of catalytic converter I need because I try to search it online with the keyword "2004 Honda Odyssey catalytic converter"--it shows many different shapes of the converter. And can you also give me a rough value of the cost range to repair by the used or new one? Finally, this is my first time to be in this situation; should I bring them to a muffler shop to fix it when I gather enough of the parts? Or what else do I need?
I truly appreciate your kind supports!

Old 11-06-2020, 05:42 PM
Super Moderator

i don't know if where you live have strict smog rules. you can look up the parts for your Odyssey at Cheaperhondaparts.com Converter. PN. 18160-P8F-A10 cost retail is 1590.00 cheaperhondaparts cost is 1113.27 if your state does not have a smog check, you can perhaps get a good used cat from another odyssey to replace the one that is stolen. if you get an after market, it may not last long with all the sensors the Ody has to run properly,. the converter is expensive because it has Iridium in the converter.

Old 11-06-2020, 09:34 PM